21 Dec

This is today’s lovely little find.
It’s now been two weeks; keep praying for the friends and family in Newtown, CT.

~JLB

Kristy K. James

“Did you hear about Connecticut?” was the first thing my daughter said to me today.

I had only just crawled out of bed and turned my computer on so no, I hadn’t heard anything. The first picture that came to mind was 9/11, because her tone of voice was similar to my sister’s when she finally got hold of me to tell me what had happened.

I felt fear begin to build as she stood there and opened her mouth to speak.

Is there some kind of movement going on that only people with twisted, sick minds are privy to? Are they looking for their fifteen minutes of fame? Just wanting to make national news? What is going on?

Twenty small children, and seven other people, gunned down by a freaking lunatic.

A movie theater massacre just months ago. Someone else trying to do the same at a mall not…

View original post 601 more words

2 Responses to “”

  1. Kristy K. James...Living, Loving, Laughing December 23, 2012 at 2:26 pm #

    Thanks so much for sharing the blog. :)

    • jboissonneault December 23, 2012 at 6:40 pm #

      Thank you for such a wonderful piece. It was my honor to share it! Merry Christmas. :)

Your thoughts go here...

