7 Responses to “5 mind-bending facts about #dreams”

  1. Rebel Sowell February 27, 2013 at 12:42 pm #

    Jen,
    I’ve always had lucid or vivid dreams. When I’m stressed or depressed my dreams reflect my feelings with nightmares. After reading the attached article, I hope I’m not coming down with dementia! I used to write down my dreams but here lately I’ve only been able to recall bits and pieces. (OMG! dementia.) Not sure what that means. In the past I have used many of my dreams in the stories I write. If I concentrate on something positive before I fall asleep I tend to have more positive dreams. Tonight, I’ll focus on becoming a published novelist. Sweet dreams.

    • jboissonneault February 27, 2013 at 7:27 pm #

      Hi Rebel,
      Sweet dreams to you, too! May the published novelist one come true, even if you don’t actually dream about it tonight. :)
      Jen

  2. charlieopera February 27, 2013 at 9:48 am #

    The Jenster, blogging away … gotta love it. I did this in reverse order and commented about 2 dreams over at Natalie’s joint … most of mine are anxiety dreams … always wanted to write a horror story based on one but never really tried. A recurring nightmare could be the Cheatriots winning the super bowl the next 3 years … Go Bills!

    • jboissonneault February 27, 2013 at 7:29 pm #

      Hi Charlie,
      I have had a lot of anxiety dreams as well. I guess I’ve never tried writing those ones down either because I only want to forget them as soon as I wake up!

      Sorry, I can’t root for the Bills. But please feel free to dream about them winning! haha.
      Jen

  3. Natalie February 27, 2013 at 12:15 am #

    I write from my dreams sometimes. Short stories pop up in images or entire dreams and if I’m lucky enough to jot them down upon waking, I can even turn them into pages. Thanks for sharing your inspiration!

    • jboissonneault February 27, 2013 at 7:30 pm #

      Hi Natalie.
      That’s great that you have used your dreams that way. I’m glad you found this post inspiring. :)
      Jen

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Dream Journaling – slimegreen - March 9, 2013

    […] 5 mind-bending facts about #dreams (betweenasleepandawake.wordpress.com) […]

Your thoughts go here...

